Events Calendar

Africa Trade Summit & Expo  

 

 

Cape Town International Convention Centre, Cape Town, South Africa  

 

 
Tuesday 07 March 2017 - Wednesday 08 March 2017   
08:00am - 05:00pm

AfricaSummit Logo

Stimulating Africa’s SMMEs globally and locally through innovative big business and trade linkages

Can Africa trade with Africa? In an ideal world, the answer would be yes. But, despite the introduction of free trade areas, customs unions, and common markets within the region, the level of intra-African trade remains among the lowest in the world. What needs to change?

The summit looks into the feasibility of creating platforms necessary for Africa SMMEs to trade globally and locally through innovative big business and trade linkages.

The Sub-Saharan Africa Chamber of Commerce is an official partner of this event.

Vuyo T Dunjwa Photograph 3

Mr. Vuyo T. Dunjwa, Co-Founder & Executive Chairman, Sub-Saharan Africa Chamber of Commerce will deliver a Keynote Address titled

  • THINK GLOBALLY BUT ACT LOCALLY: How African SMMEs should prepare to tackle the world and explore global markets

Click Here for Registration and More Information

Past Events

Tue Mar 07 - Wed Mar 08  Cape Town International Convention Centre, Cape Town, South Africa
Wed Mar 01 - Wed Mar 01  Drexel University, Behrakis Grand Hall, 32nd and Chestnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19104
Fri Nov 25 - Sat Dec 03  Nairobi, Kenya and Kigali, Rwanda
Mon Nov 07 - Thu Nov 10  Windhoek, Namibia
Wed May 11 - Wed May 11  Philadelphia City Hall, Caucus Room 401, Philadelphia, U.S.A.
Wed May 11 - Wed May 11  Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Tue May 10 - Wed May 11  Nairobi, Kenya